Jané Universal raincover Reviews - Kiddicare

Jané Universal raincover

The universal raincover will keep your little one protected and comfortable while you’re on the move. The raincover will help protect against the wind and rain, it also aids air circulation and prevents temperature build-up with the mesh and/or roll up window.

Average Rating:


(23 Reviews) 18 out of 23 users (79%) would recommend this to a friend

Rating

 
(30%)
 
(13%)
 
(56%)

Best Uses Travel Strollers (69%) Toddlers (43%) Infants (39%) Jane 3 Wheeler (4%) Joggers (4%) THREE WHEELER (4%)

Describe Yourself Parent of Two or More Children (65%) First Time Parent (30%) Child Care Professional (8%) Grandparent (4%)

Pros Easy to Set Up (82%) Lightweight (73%) Practical (69%) Durable (52%) Washable (21%) A Good Fit (4%)

There are 23 reviews for this product
Sort by: date | rating
  • 2

"i would buy this product again"

Review date: 23/06/2013

"The rain cover is very spacious so isnt too close to the child. I love the way that you can open a window in the front so you can access your child if distressed."

Average Rating:


By michrach37 from Birmingham Birmingham on 23/06/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Excellent replacement for original"

Review date: 02/05/2013

"Excellent replacement for original - fits perfectly on Jane slalom 3 wheeler.."

Average Rating:


By Marianne Verified Reviewer from Guildford Guildford on 02/05/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Not really wind proof."

Review date: 23/03/2013

"The cover is a great fit for our Jane Slalom PRO but the velcro around the back and on the window is very thin and has gaps meaning baby is still in a draught when out and about."

Average Rating:


By kilpo21 Verified Reviewer from Newcastle upon Tyne Newcastle upon Tyne on 23/03/2013

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"First time mummy"

Review date: 28/01/2013

"I brought the Jane travel system so I had brought the rain cover for the matrix when used as a pram and was really Pleased with it. I loved the zip for easy access without having to take the cover over and the Velcro window for even quicker access for things such as cleaning up sick/ dribble or…"

Average Rating:


By Jfearny from Leicester Leicester on 28/01/2013

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"Does the job"

Review date: 21/01/2013

"Bought this for my slalom reverse as I hate the one that is designed for it with a passion. So is much better than that one. It folds up small and I like window but, poppers are stiff and I tore it trying to undo them....also why are Jane rain covers so expensive??"

Average Rating:


By mummy megs Verified Reviewer from Thirsk Thirsk on 21/01/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Recommended product"

Review date: 04/01/2013

"This is a brilliant universal raincover fits the quinny buzz perfectly, better than the actual quinny raincover highly recommended."

Average Rating:


By Yaf Verified Reviewer from Guildford Guildford on 04/01/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Not as good as the old one"

Review date: 30/11/2012

"Only time will tell the old Jane raincover lasted three children, I will be surprised if this one lasts one!"

Average Rating:


By Mark from Derbyshire Derbyshire on 30/11/2012

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"Fits Perfectly and Looks Great"

Review date: 30/11/2012

"Fits really well, and gives you easy access to baby without removing the whole raincover."

Average Rating:


By Mum of Two from Bristol Bristol on 30/11/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"good raincover"

Review date: 15/07/2012

"seems to fit my jane trider pushchair could do with more tabs to fix to pushchair at the back as not sure how it will stand up to the wind apart from that think its worth the money....."

Average Rating:


By liza from essex essex on 15/07/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Good"

Review date: 27/06/2012

"Surprised the Jane Pushchair didnt come with a raincover. This one is great though, covers the entire pushchair. Quite difficult to store without taking up the shopping basket- I squeeze mine into a large make up bag and pop it underneath. All in all it does what it says on the tin!"

Average Rating:


By Ozzies-mummy from The Midlands The Midlands on 27/06/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Rainy days covered"

Review date: 30/09/2011

"This was a replacement rain cover for my Jane Slalom Pro. I was disappointed that the design had been changed slightly. The window is still an excellent concept but the velco seals are not as substantial and there is now no way to fix the window up for when the rain has stopped. There are also no…"

Average Rating:


By Engineering Mommy from Cheshire Cheshire on 30/09/2011

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"Pleased with purchase"

Review date: 31/03/2011

"Was very wary of buying a plastic rain cover. Most things I have bought that have been plastic look like they will only last 5 minutes. This is a good quality material and the seams appear strong. Not yet put to use but the feel of the cover is of high quality"

Average Rating:


By Nanner Verified Reviewer from Cambridgeshire Cambridgeshire on 31/03/2011

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

©Kiddicare 2014

site map    |    contact us    |    about us    |    jobs    |    terms and conditions