Britax Duo Plus Isofix Car Seat - Black Thunder

Why buy me? The King Plus is Britax's premium Group 1 car seat with a whole host of impressive safety features: seat belt tensioning system, energy-absorbing materials, one-pull adjustable safety harness, deeply padded side wings and performance chest pads to name but a few. About me Group 1…

Average Rating:


(91 Reviews) 87 out of 91 users (96%) would recommend this to a friend

Rating

 
(3%)
 
(25%)
 
(71%)

Best Uses Toddlers (74%) Infants (57%) Newborn (2%) 9 months (1%) After Baby Car Seat (1%) My Baby Is 1yr Old (1%)

Describe Yourself First Time Parent (41%) Parent of Two or More Children (35%) Grandparent (14%) Parent of Multiples (Twins etc) (6%) Child Care Professional (5%) Foster carer (1%)

Pros Easy to install (93%) Comfortable (92%) Safe (91%) Easy to Adjust (90%) Sturdy (90%) Stylish (65%)

There are 91 reviews for this product
Sort by: date | rating

"Britax Duo car seat"

Review date: 20/07/2014

"Very easy to install, most useful for us as were often moving the seat from one car to another Our granddaughter is very comfortable in it, we take her for a drive in it to get her to sleep occasionally -- works every time"

Average Rating:


By Silvermane from Essex Essex on 20/07/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Fantastic!"

Review date: 19/07/2014

"So easy to fit!!!!! I have bought two for both sets of grandparents.......its better than the maxi cosi one we have!"

Average Rating:


By Jemba Verified Reviewer from Norfolk Norfolk on 19/07/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Very good product"

Review date: 16/07/2014

"The twins absolutely love their forward facing car seats and I think they feel really grown up in them."

Average Rating:


By T9LFA Verified Reviewer from Nottingham Nottingham on 16/07/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Very good."

Review date: 04/07/2014

"Its a really good car seat. has the inserts for smaller infants. good purchase."

Average Rating:


By natasha from Buckinghamshire Buckinghamshire on 04/07/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Great car seat."

Review date: 03/07/2014

"This is used as a main car seat, it fits easily into the isofix and I am impressed with how sturdy it is once in place. My boy is comfortable when sat in it and its easy to recline him when I am sat in the front of the car. I would recommend it."

Average Rating:


By LadyRhumba from UK UK on 03/07/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"great seat great price speedy delivery"

Review date: 30/06/2014

"Good thing is although it doesnt recline that much it doesnt need to as our daughter sleeps comfortably without slumping forward as she did in the rear facing carry seat which was fully reclined. Also you can get a top tether strap for it to make it even safer!"

Average Rating:


By jamie from southend southend on 30/06/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Great car seat!!!"

Review date: 30/06/2014

"Ordered this car seat for my son! Hes not old enough yet but have fixed it in the car and sat him in it. Am very impressed with the safety of this seat, and also the structure. It comes highly recommended by friends aswell as myself. Easy to wash should it get covered in chocolate and all things…"

Average Rating:


By Bex from Worcester Worcester on 30/06/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"I would buy this product again"

Review date: 25/06/2014

"Very impressed with this"

Average Rating:


By Kev from Northampton Northampton on 25/06/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"I would recommend this product"

Review date: 25/06/2014

"Great car seat, bought previously for 1st child, have now just bought another for 2nd child. They both love their seats as they can see out the windows and look very comfy in them."

Average Rating:


By bubblestorm from Chelmsford, Essex Chelmsford, Essex on 25/06/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Excellent seat"

Review date: 25/06/2014

"Really good robust product that fits the ISO Fix mounts in the car perfectly."

Average Rating:


By Tony D Verified Reviewer from Corsham, Wilts. Corsham, Wilts. on 25/06/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"2nd one we have bought"

Review date: 16/06/2014

"Brilliant seat. Doesnt get the best review in WHICH, but when reading through it, as long as you use it with isofix, it gets a better rating than some others. It is a bit loose if fitted with a seat belt, and I wouldnt recommend it for that. 2nd we have bought as for the money we couldnt see what…"

Average Rating:


By Chris Verified Reviewer from SW London SW London on 16/06/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Good value and does the job"

Review date: 13/06/2014

"Good value, easy to install, not as padded as some chairs but perfectly good. Our one year old seems pretty happy with it!"

Average Rating:


By Al Verified Reviewer from London London on 13/06/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

©Kiddicare 2014

site map    |    contact us    |    about us    |    jobs    |    terms and conditions