Gro-Egg Thermometer

The innovative Gro-egg gently changes colour helping you monitor whether a baby's room temperature is too low, too high, or just right, maintaining a safe sleeping environment. Features: Colour changing digital thermometer Permanent back lit LCD readout Provides a soft nightlight glow Mains power…

Average Rating:


(165 Reviews) 159 out of 165 users (97%) would recommend this to a friend

Rating

 
(1%)
 
(4%)
 
(32%)
 
(61%)

Best Uses Infants (30%) Daily Use (26%) Newborns (25%) Toddlers (23%) Small Rooms (21%) Newborn (19%)

Describe Yourself First Time Parent (40%) Midrange Shopper (29%) Budget Shopper (12%) Parent of Two or More Children (10%) High-end Shopper (3%) Medical Professional (1%)

Pros Easy to install (44%) Attractive design (42%) Great value (33%) Easy To Use (31%) Great Illumination (30%) Quality Construction (26%)

There are 165 reviews for this product
Sort by: date | rating

"Would recommend"

Review date: 04/01/2015

"Very usefull product, especially for first time parents. Gives me more confidence in choosing babys clothes for sleep."

Average Rating:


By ada Verified Reviewer from southampton southampton on 04/01/2015

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"A very useful product"

Review date: 01/01/2015

"A useful product. As a first time parent, the temperature levels in a house was something I wasnt sure about but this egg has allowed me to check regularly, easily and with confidence. It shows a colour depending on the temperature as to whether its good, too cold or too hot. It is quite surprising…"

Average Rating:


By Nattie Verified Reviewer from Salisbury Salisbury on 01/01/2015

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Fab!"

Review date: 24/12/2014

"The Groegg has been an eye opener for us our rooms were far too hot for our newborn we have since kept the heating down and our baby is a lot happier"

Average Rating:


By Jen Verified Reviewer from Durham Durham on 24/12/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"A must have"

Review date: 17/12/2014

"Place the product in the required room you are using for night time. Its easy to see and also nice to have a bit of light for baby to look at in the dark."

Average Rating:


By Catherine from Surrey Surrey on 17/12/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Everyone needs one of these!"

Review date: 07/08/2014

"Me and my husband always argue about the temperature of the house so now we dont need to. The baby is at the right temperature now :)"

Average Rating:


By Karen_Del Verified Reviewer from southport southport on 07/08/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Really great product"

Review date: 02/08/2014

"Really easy to check room temp just look at the light. I have a premature baby and found it gave me peace if mind . Also used it as a night light in his room and hall. I bought the owl covers as well"

Average Rating:


By Tina from Bangor Bangor on 02/08/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Very useful"

Review date: 30/07/2014

"The fact that it glows in different colours makes it really easy to use as you can have an idea of the temperature just peeping through the door without the need of actually going into the room and reading the actual temperature and risking waking up your child :)"

Average Rating:


By Asunzita Verified Reviewer from Bracknell Bracknell on 30/07/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Great"

Review date: 30/07/2014

"Love the Gro-Egg thermometer, good as a night light and always gives accurate temperature, great price too"

Average Rating:


By Helenr86 from Llanelli Llanelli on 30/07/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Great product"

Review date: 12/07/2014

"Great idea for a product, as a new mum to be I was always worrying about the temperature of the babys room/ areas in the house. This will allow me to sleep easier knowing that the temperature is at the right level. Lovely design,very sleek, modern yet the night light is cute and comforting for the…"

Average Rating:


By Kirsty& bump from Lincolnshire Lincolnshire on 12/07/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"I would recommend all the products I ord"

Review date: 09/07/2014

"Just plug it in your good to go good guide on the side of the box and changing light blue for cold red for hot could it be any simpler"

Average Rating:


By jeanette Verified Reviewer from st helens st helens on 09/07/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"must have product"

Review date: 08/07/2014

"I wish the light was stronger otherwise you cant use it as a night light"

Average Rating:


By star Verified Reviewer from south east south east on 08/07/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"handy item"

Review date: 04/07/2014

"Great item, specially as my room is always really warm, now I know how hot I dress my baby differently at night time, only downfall is it only works when plugged in, I like to know temperature all day and night as it fluctuates, its a pain if you have to keep turning on and off."

Average Rating:


By Pixie2808 Verified Reviewer from Clacton on sea Clacton on sea on 04/07/2014

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend