Gro-Egg Thermometer

Colour changing digital thermometer Permanent back lit LCD readout Provides a soft nightlight glow Mains power adapter included Instructions and safe sleep guide enclosed

Average Rating:


(157 Reviews) 151 out of 157 users (97%) would recommend this to a friend

Rating

 
(1%)
 
(5%)
 
(34%)
 
(59%)

Best Uses Infants (28%) Daily Use (27%) Newborns (26%) Small Rooms (22%) Toddlers (21%) Newborn (15%)

Describe Yourself First Time Parent (38%) Midrange Shopper (31%) Budget Shopper (12%) Parent of Two or More Children (9%) High-End Shopper (3%) Medical Professional (1%)

Pros Easy to install (47%) Attractive Design (44%) Great value (35%) Great Illumination (32%) Easy To Use (28%) Quality Construction (27%)

There are 157 reviews for this product
Sort by: date | rating

"Great product"

Review date: 12/07/2014

"Great idea for a product, as a new mum to be I was always worrying about the temperature of the babys room/ areas in the house. This will allow me to sleep easier knowing that the temperature is at the right level. Lovely design,very sleek, modern yet the night light is cute and comforting for the…"

Average Rating:


By Kirsty& bump from Lincolnshire Lincolnshire on 12/07/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"I would recommend all the products I ord"

Review date: 09/07/2014

"Just plug it in your good to go good guide on the side of the box and changing light blue for cold red for hot could it be any simpler"

Average Rating:


By jeanette Verified Reviewer from st helens st helens on 09/07/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"must have product"

Review date: 08/07/2014

"I wish the light was stronger otherwise you cant use it as a night light"

Average Rating:


By star Verified Reviewer from south east south east on 08/07/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"handy item"

Review date: 04/07/2014

"Great item, specially as my room is always really warm, now I know how hot I dress my baby differently at night time, only downfall is it only works when plugged in, I like to know temperature all day and night as it fluctuates, its a pain if you have to keep turning on and off."

Average Rating:


By Pixie2808 Verified Reviewer from Clacton on sea Clacton on sea on 04/07/2014

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"Worth it !!"

Review date: 04/06/2014

"This product gave me more confidence that my baby would be sleeping in the right temp and reduce the risk of anything fatal happening to her. Handy guide of what you should do if the temp is too low or high and what you should do so your childs at the right temp. Fab and love gro company!"

Average Rating:


By AaliyahandMe from London London on 04/06/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"I would buy this product again"

Review date: 31/05/2014

"Temperature is so important for newborns, I would recommend these to everyone, it is very difficult to know the exact temperature of a room without a thermometer. Give your self a test, guess the room temp and then see if ur right not many people can get it accurate"

Average Rating:


By Potter82 Verified Reviewer from Hereford Hereford on 31/05/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Love this item!! Mind is at more ease!!"

Review date: 23/05/2014

"Love this product!! Looks good, lights bright, clear indication of temperature. Helps to keep mind at ease for the room temperature! Would recommend for everyone to get one of these for babies room. Clear instructions with details as to why you should have one and the causes of SIDS (think thats how…"

Average Rating:


By RebeccaFenner Verified Reviewer from Taunton Taunton on 23/05/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"I would recommend this product"

Review date: 11/05/2014

"The coloured light is really helpful indicating immediately if the temperature of the room is too cold/hot or just right."

Average Rating:


By Char Verified Reviewer from Hertfordshire Hertfordshire on 11/05/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Cute gadget"

Review date: 27/04/2014

"Baby isnt here yet, but its still quite fun to have in the room - just to see how warm our house is!"

Average Rating:


By Caroline Verified Reviewer from Witney Witney on 27/04/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Great!"

Review date: 07/09/2013

"I bought this as I bought the Orla Owl to go on top of it, easy to use, i like that it changes colour depending on room temperature although i dont always agree on it when it says too hot and im cold! Great offer price, Will put it to use when babys born."

Average Rating:


By Mum to be! from leeds leeds on 07/09/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Excellent offer price and delivery"

Review date: 23/08/2013

"Excellent product - easy to use"

Average Rating:


By Beccy Verified Reviewer from Derby Derby on 23/08/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Essential !"

Review date: 25/07/2013

"I love this product ! Its simple to use and reliable , I was worried about room temperature being a first time mum but the colour guide makes it easy to assess the temperature of the room and also works as a great nigh light for the baby. Product was delivered super fast too and was track able !"

Average Rating:


By Dionne from South Wales South Wales on 25/07/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

©Kiddicare 2014

site map    |    contact us    |    about us    |    jobs    |    terms and conditions