Gro-Egg Thermometer Reviews - Kiddicare

Gro-Egg Thermometer

Colour changing digital thermometer Permanent back lit LCD readout Provides a soft nightlight glow Mains power adapter included Instructions and safe sleep guide enclosed

Average Rating:


(148 Reviews) 143 out of 148 users (97%) would recommend this to a friend

Rating

 
(1%)
 
(5%)
 
(34%)
 
(58%)

Best Uses Daily Use (29%) Newborns (28%) Infants (26%) Small Rooms (23%) Toddlers (19%) Decoration (13%)

Describe Yourself First Time Parent (36%) Midrange Shopper (33%) Budget Shopper (13%) Parent of Two or More Children (8%) High-End Shopper (3%) Child Care Professional (1%)

Pros Easy to install (50%) Attractive Design (47%) Great value (37%) Great Illumination (34%) Quality Construction (29%) Effective (26%)

There are 148 reviews for this product
Sort by: date | rating

"Great!"

Review date: 07/09/2013

"I bought this as I bought the Orla Owl to go on top of it, easy to use, i like that it changes colour depending on room temperature although i dont always agree on it when it says too hot and im cold! Great offer price, Will put it to use when babys born."

Average Rating:


By Mum to be! from leeds leeds on 07/09/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Excellent offer price and delivery"

Review date: 23/08/2013

"Excellent product - easy to use"

Average Rating:


By Beccy Verified Reviewer from Derby Derby on 23/08/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Essential !"

Review date: 25/07/2013

"I love this product ! Its simple to use and reliable , I was worried about room temperature being a first time mum but the colour guide makes it easy to assess the temperature of the room and also works as a great nigh light for the baby. Product was delivered super fast too and was track able !"

Average Rating:


By Dionne from South Wales South Wales on 25/07/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Great little gadget"

Review date: 16/05/2013

"Accurate thermometer and dual use as a night light. Easy to read because of the colour changing with temperature. Fun to look at too."

Average Rating:


By Charlotte from Birmingham Birmingham on 16/05/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Brilliant"

Review date: 14/05/2013

"I love the fact that the egg changes colour depending on the temperature, great for at night!"

Average Rating:


By Chiswizz Verified Reviewer from Gloucestershire Gloucestershire on 14/05/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Great product"

Review date: 14/04/2013

"Havent used this for baby yet (not due yet) but have tried it in our room and the nursery and it seems to work great. Really easy to use - just plug it in. Looks lovely and gives a really nice soft light which Im sure will be sufficient to double as a night light. Really pleased with it."

Average Rating:


By MrsT from Bolton Bolton on 14/04/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Just a novelty really...."

Review date: 08/04/2013

"We use the product in babys room, it is handy to keep an eye on the temp of the room. I see it as bit of a novelty item really, and also during the day you can not see the colour. It is a good night light though."

Average Rating:


By Lianne Verified Reviewer from Bournemouth Bournemouth on 08/04/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"I would recommend this product"

Review date: 01/04/2013

"This is an excellent product. Nothing to set up just plug it in and it will display your room temp. The Egg changes colour making it very easy to keep an eye on the room temp. Also gives out the prefect amount of glow in the night time so no need to put on lights to feed baby."

Average Rating:


By Miche from Bristol Bristol on 01/04/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Great and easy to use"

Review date: 27/02/2013

"Great product. Purchased before baby born so can judge the temperature of the house prior to arrival. Delivery was fab, kept informed all the way through and arrived as promised."

Average Rating:


By Laura-89 from Birmigham Birmigham on 27/02/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"love it!"

Review date: 27/02/2013

"As well as giving you the room temperature, this is a great night light. It gives the perfect amount of glow so the room isnt completely dark but without giving out actual light."

Average Rating:


By larineka Verified Reviewer from Cheshunt Cheshunt on 27/02/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"really good product"

Review date: 22/02/2013

"Great purchase. Changing colours makes life easy. As my hubby always feels cold but i feel hot,now just with one look at thermometers direction we know how our baby should feel. I believe its quite accurate. And its connected with electric so no expensive battery changing all the time. Product does…"

Average Rating:


By Ketija Verified Reviewer from London London on 22/02/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"really good!"

Review date: 17/02/2013

"really good dont have to worry about putting a big light on or not being able to read the temp as the light tells you all you need to know"

Average Rating:


By ditzymum1991 from derbyshire derbyshire on 17/02/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

©Kiddicare 2014

site map    |    contact us    |    about us    |    jobs    |    terms and conditions