Gro-Egg Thermometer

The innovative Gro-egg gently changes colour helping you monitor whether a baby's room temperature is too low, too high, or just right, maintaining a safe sleeping environment. Features: Colour changing digital thermometer Permanent back lit LCD readout Provides a soft nightlight glow Mains power…

Average Rating:


(161 Reviews) 155 out of 161 users (97%) would recommend this to a friend

Rating

 
(1%)
 
(4%)
 
(33%)
 
(60%)

Best Uses Infants (29%) Daily Use (26%) Newborns (26%) Small Rooms (21%) Toddlers (21%) Newborn (17%)

Describe Yourself First Time Parent (39%) Midrange Shopper (30%) Budget Shopper (12%) Parent of Two or More Children (10%) High-End Shopper (3%) Medical Professional (1%)

Pros Easy to install (45%) Attractive Design (43%) Great value (34%) Great Illumination (31%) Easy To Use (29%) Quality Construction (26%)

There are 161 reviews for this product
Sort by: date | rating

"Everyone needs one of these!"

Review date: 07/08/2014

"Me and my husband always argue about the temperature of the house so now we dont need to. The baby is at the right temperature now :)"

Average Rating:


By Karen_Del Verified Reviewer from southport southport on 07/08/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Really great product"

Review date: 02/08/2014

"Really easy to check room temp just look at the light. I have a premature baby and found it gave me peace if mind . Also used it as a night light in his room and hall. I bought the owl covers as well"

Average Rating:


By Tina from Bangor Bangor on 02/08/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Very useful"

Review date: 30/07/2014

"The fact that it glows in different colours makes it really easy to use as you can have an idea of the temperature just peeping through the door without the need of actually going into the room and reading the actual temperature and risking waking up your child :)"

Average Rating:


By Asunzita Verified Reviewer from Bracknell Bracknell on 30/07/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Great"

Review date: 30/07/2014

"Love the Gro-Egg thermometer, good as a night light and always gives accurate temperature, great price too"

Average Rating:


By Helenr86 from Llanelli Llanelli on 30/07/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Great product"

Review date: 12/07/2014

"Great idea for a product, as a new mum to be I was always worrying about the temperature of the babys room/ areas in the house. This will allow me to sleep easier knowing that the temperature is at the right level. Lovely design,very sleek, modern yet the night light is cute and comforting for the…"

Average Rating:


By Kirsty& bump from Lincolnshire Lincolnshire on 12/07/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"I would recommend all the products I ord"

Review date: 09/07/2014

"Just plug it in your good to go good guide on the side of the box and changing light blue for cold red for hot could it be any simpler"

Average Rating:


By jeanette Verified Reviewer from st helens st helens on 09/07/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"must have product"

Review date: 08/07/2014

"I wish the light was stronger otherwise you cant use it as a night light"

Average Rating:


By star Verified Reviewer from south east south east on 08/07/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"handy item"

Review date: 04/07/2014

"Great item, specially as my room is always really warm, now I know how hot I dress my baby differently at night time, only downfall is it only works when plugged in, I like to know temperature all day and night as it fluctuates, its a pain if you have to keep turning on and off."

Average Rating:


By Pixie2808 Verified Reviewer from Clacton on sea Clacton on sea on 04/07/2014

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"Worth it !!"

Review date: 04/06/2014

"This product gave me more confidence that my baby would be sleeping in the right temp and reduce the risk of anything fatal happening to her. Handy guide of what you should do if the temp is too low or high and what you should do so your childs at the right temp. Fab and love gro company!"

Average Rating:


By AaliyahandMe from London London on 04/06/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"I would buy this product again"

Review date: 31/05/2014

"Temperature is so important for newborns, I would recommend these to everyone, it is very difficult to know the exact temperature of a room without a thermometer. Give your self a test, guess the room temp and then see if ur right not many people can get it accurate"

Average Rating:


By Potter82 Verified Reviewer from Hereford Hereford on 31/05/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Love this item!! Mind is at more ease!!"

Review date: 23/05/2014

"Love this product!! Looks good, lights bright, clear indication of temperature. Helps to keep mind at ease for the room temperature! Would recommend for everyone to get one of these for babies room. Clear instructions with details as to why you should have one and the causes of SIDS (think thats how…"

Average Rating:


By RebeccaFenner Verified Reviewer from Taunton Taunton on 23/05/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"I would recommend this product"

Review date: 11/05/2014

"The coloured light is really helpful indicating immediately if the temperature of the room is too cold/hot or just right."

Average Rating:


By Char Verified Reviewer from Hertfordshire Hertfordshire on 11/05/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

©Kiddicare 2014

site map    |    contact us    |    about us    |    terms and conditions