BabyDan MultiDan Extending Metal Safety Gate (62.5-106.8cm) Reviews - Kiddicare

BabyDan MultiDan Extending Metal Safety Gate (62.5-106.8cm)

The Multidan gate features the unique child-proof release fittings, which allow quick installation and removal. When fitted, no tools are required to remove the gate for clear passage between the rooms. The gate opens either way, and can be operated with one hand. Features: Unique child proof…

Average Rating:


(34 Reviews) 33 out of 34 users (98%) would recommend this to a friend

Rating

 
(5%)
 
(32%)
 
(61%)

Best Uses Stairs (85%) Toddlers (79%) Crawlers (67%) Infants (64%) Play Area (23%) Play Pen (5%)

Describe Yourself Parent of Two or More Children (35%) First Time Parent (32%) Grandparent (20%) Child Care Professional (2%) Dog owner (2%) Grandpaarent Of Twins (2%)

Pros Easy To Use (91%) Sturdy (85%) Strong Construction (70%) Lightweight (50%) Compact (41%) Easily Stowed (38%)

There are 34 reviews for this product
Sort by: date | rating

"Impressive"

Review date: 09/04/2014

"The product design is innovative in its simplicity and application. The instructions arent simple but by no means impossible - they need to be carefully followed step by step. I would recommend this product to anyone with door frames of an unconventional width."

Average Rating:


By Tommy from Norwich Norwich on 09/04/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Quality baby gate at a low price"

Review date: 02/04/2014

"This product is alot more secure than most baby gate and is a real bargain"

Average Rating:


By Nicky J from Leeds Leeds on 02/04/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"metal babydan extending gate"

Review date: 02/04/2014

"fab for keeping our puppy down stairs. Very easy to use"

Average Rating:


By Theressa Verified Reviewer from Saltdean Saltdean on 02/04/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"perfect for our stairs"

Review date: 02/04/2014

"We have awkward stairs and this stairgate is perfect."

Average Rating:


By lbudd from peterborough peterborough on 02/04/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Great- exactly what Id hoped for"

Review date: 02/04/2014

"Time consuming to affix to a brick wall - I wouldnt have known where to start but my husband used wall plugs for that side. Needs to be lifted in the middle everytime otherwise is liable to coming off the wall. Apart from that which is only user error, I love this gate; its exactly what we needed…"

Average Rating:


By Chazo Verified Reviewer from MK MK on 02/04/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"brilliant"

Review date: 31/03/2014

"Bought these as I moved into a house with very narrow doorways and very wide stairs so none of my existing stairgates fit! Easy to install, although the instructions werent very clear. Smooth and sturdy. Can be a bit noisy unlocking/locking. Excellent product especially for the price"

Average Rating:


By catnhadders from Cambridgeshire Cambridgeshire on 31/03/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Secure gate!"

Review date: 29/03/2014

"My husband fitted these easily. Like other reviewers have said the instructions are pictures only, but with the aide of the pictures on the box you can identify which side of the gate is which. In use have found them to be easy to use, and sturdy. Would recommend, especially for the price we paid!"

Average Rating:


By Panda Verified Reviewer from Northants Northants on 29/03/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Simple and does the job"

Review date: 03/03/2014

"I bought 2 of these, one for the top and one for the bottom of our stairs. Its ideal as there is no trip bar and very easy to open."

Average Rating:


By Loopilo Verified Reviewer from Manchester Manchester on 03/03/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Adequate product"

Review date: 18/02/2014

"Delivered very promptly. Instructions included and fairly straightforward to install. Screws supplied inadequate for solid walls -- needed longer screws and rawplugs to fix properly."

Average Rating:


By Richard Verified Reviewer from Stirlingshire Stirlingshire on 18/02/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"great gate"

Review date: 16/01/2014

"bought to separate kitchen/dinner so dogs are kept in kitchen at night. the over length was not as stated when fixed so had to add some wood to fix to wall each side. apart from that ideal. would recommend for use with dogs as well as children"

Average Rating:


By yorkiedogs Verified Reviewer from northamtonshire northamtonshire on 16/01/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Recommended"

Review date: 16/01/2014

"This is a great product, good quality and easy to use."

Average Rating:


By woo Verified Reviewer from rutland rutland on 16/01/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Amazed"

Review date: 15/01/2014

"Easy to assemble stair gates I ordered two at 3 pm and they were delivered by 10 am next morning they were both up by 11 am attached to the wall and my toddler can now roam about as she pleases"

Average Rating:


By Loves being a mummy Verified Reviewer from Manchester Manchester on 15/01/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

©Kiddicare 2014

site map    |    contact us    |    about us    |    jobs    |    terms and conditions