Kiddicare Extending Classic Fireguard

The Extending Classic Fireguard offers the perfect solution to protect your little one from the fireplace. It is easy to assemble and extends to fit your fireplace. Features Black Epoxy Coated Finish Easy assembly Fits most types of Gas, Open or Electric fires Extends to 167cm wide Depth: 43cm…

Average Rating:


(111 Reviews) 107 out of 111 users (97%) would recommend this to a friend

Rating

 
(4%)
 
(21%)
 
(73%)

Best Uses Toddlers (88%) Infants (70%) Newborns (8%) Crawlers (1%) Premature Babies (1%) Dogs (1%)

Describe Yourself Grandparent (43%) First Time Parent (33%) Parent of Two or More Children (18%) Child Care Professional (5%) Kiddicare Staff Expert (1%) Medical Professional (1%)

Pros Easy to install (87%) Useful (81%) Lightweight (79%) Strong Construction (63%) Above All Great Value (1%) Adjusted With Wing Nuts (1%)

There are 111 reviews for this product
Sort by: date | rating

"Just what we needed and came next day"

Review date: 21/06/2014

"Delivery was next day and was kept informed exactly where products were and within 1 hour of delivery time. Just what we needed for us to keep todler safe."

Average Rating:


By nannan from Sheffield Sheffield on 21/06/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Sturdy, elegant, easy to assemble Fguard"

Review date: 18/06/2014

"Very easy to assemble, sturdy and lightweight with good fixtures to attach to wall. My wife was very happy with the fire guard and it was great value for money. Had it up for about a week now and our youngest (8 months) is quite adventurous and lively - he has not hurt himself or damaged the…"

Average Rating:


By MattyBoy from Worcester Worcester on 18/06/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Exactly what it says it is."

Review date: 10/05/2014

"Constantly in use and does exactly what I need it to do."

Average Rating:


By Emptie Verified Reviewer from Belfast Belfast on 10/05/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"I would recommend this product"

Review date: 19/02/2014

"Service and delivery was excellent, informative not kept waiting all day for delivery, was within the time specified met our requirements pleasantly surprised it does the job without being too intrusive. Excellent value thank you."

Average Rating:


By Maggie Nanna Verified Reviewer from Bristol Bristol on 19/02/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"fire guard"

Review date: 12/02/2014

"I bought this as we needed to keep my 13month old off the fireplace. Didnt want a tall guard as it would cover the tv. This is great as its short but still covers the top of the fire. It does have to be attached to the wall however we rent and cant put holes in the wall where we want, but my 13month…"

Average Rating:


By Kim Verified Reviewer from Derbyshire Derbyshire on 12/02/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Changed a bit, but still good"

Review date: 12/02/2014

"Probably a Health & Safety thing, but the oled ones could be unclipped at the sides and folded flat. Now it is more permanent as screwwed together. They are all like this though, not just this one"

Average Rating:


By Fellrunner Verified Reviewer from City of Steel & Skill City of Steel & Skill on 12/02/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Excellent product"

Review date: 11/02/2014

"The guard was fairly simple to construct and fits our fire place superbly (we did look at the measurements before buying and reassured ourselves). We are delighted with it as it will be great when the grandchilden come and we have our solid fuel fire alight."

Average Rating:


By Nanie Katy Verified Reviewer from Cornwall Cornwall on 11/02/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"happy with my product"

Review date: 11/02/2014

"Easy to put together, looks well and does the job. Getting to the fire is hard work but I guess thats the idea."

Average Rating:


By gemma Verified Reviewer from manchester manchester on 11/02/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Fire guard"

Review date: 28/01/2014

"Good Fire guard, sturdy and nice colour. But it is a bit difficult to get to the fire."

Average Rating:


By Savage mummy Verified Reviewer from Powys Powys on 28/01/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Does what it says"

Review date: 20/01/2014

"This is a good fireguard as it stops my son trying to get to the fire. It seems secure when he pulls at it and keeps him safe. The only issue was when putting it together it didnt line up which made it difficult to secure.... however we got there in the end and I am happy with the product"

Average Rating:


By natty Verified Reviewer from scotland scotland on 20/01/2014

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"Good, but could do better"

Review date: 17/01/2014

"It does as described: a fire or hearth surround that is sturdy and easy to install. There are also clips and hooks for securing to the wall. This would be a five star product of the fittings on the sides and top where some kind of child-safe quick release mechanism for easy removal/folding."

Average Rating:


By Cornwall Tiger from Cornwall Cornwall on 17/01/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"FireguArd"

Review date: 12/01/2014

"Fast Effiecent delivery, the fire guard is very easy for one person to put up. Seems sturdy so far"

Average Rating:


By Sal Verified Reviewer from Scotland Scotland on 12/01/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

©Kiddicare 2014

site map    |    contact us    |    about us    |    jobs    |    terms and conditions