Slime Tyre Tube Sealant (8oz) Reviews - Kiddicare

Slime Tyre Tube Sealant (8oz)

For all tyres with inner tubes Instantly seals punctures in the tread area up to 1/8i Prevents and repairs flats and leaks Long lasting and easy to install A great idea for buggies with inflatable tyres

Average Rating:


(22 Reviews) 22 out of 22 users (100%) would recommend this to a friend

Rating

 
(13%)
 
(31%)
 
(54%)

Best Uses Travel Strollers (36%) All terrain pushchair (4%) Infants (4%) I used it on quinny tyres (4%) Out n About Tyres (4%) PushchairsPrams (4%)

Describe Yourself Parent of Two or More Children (63%) First Time Parent (9%) Child Care Professional (4%) First time mum (4%) Mum of 2 (4%) Parent (4%)

Pros Practical (50%) Durable (22%) Easy to Set Up (22%) Easy To Use (13%) Easyish to use (4%) Essential (4%)

There are 22 reviews for this product
Sort by: date | rating
  • 2

"its just ok"

Review date: 12/03/2012

"this product is ok if u know what ur doing i had to read instructions more then once and they dont tell u how much to use and i learnt if u put to much in tyres get a bit lumpy but sort out when u start moving pushchair"

Average Rating:


By daisy corals mummy from staffordshire staffordshire on 12/03/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"unused"

Review date: 07/05/2011

"i have not used this,but have purchased after reading other reviewers nightmare stories of having a puncture on their buggy and being miles from home !"

Average Rating:


By james mummy Verified Reviewer from corby corby on 07/05/2011

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"What a great idea!"

Review date: 01/11/2010

"Got this for our new buggy as it was recommended by someone else on the site. Great idea - would be even better if the tyres could be pre-filled though as tricky to do with toddler and baby around. Make sure you have a pump ready as you need to re-inflate the tyres after use, and take care when…"

Average Rating:


By VMum Verified Reviewer from Edinburgh Edinburgh on 01/11/2010

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Great buy"

Review date: 19/10/2010

"Great product, easy to use, great price"

Average Rating:


By squeezy Verified Reviewer from somerset somerset on 19/10/2010

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Does what it says on the tube...."

Review date: 14/09/2010

"Very easy to apply and it helped fix a puncture in a bike tyre. Used it on our pushchair and havent had a puncture yet."

Average Rating:


By Water Lily Verified Reviewer from Bristol Bristol on 14/09/2010

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Brilliant stuff"

Review date: 13/09/2010

"Excellent product that does what it says on the tin. This should be definitely sold to anyone buying a Phil & Teds Vibe with air tyres. You pump a bit of the slime into the tyre and then you wont get any very small punctures - It beats taking the tyre off each time to repair it"

Average Rating:


By Rob from St Albans St Albans on 13/09/2010

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"good buy"

Review date: 01/07/2010

"easy to get into tyres and gives me peace of mind. hopefully no punctures"

Average Rating:


By susi77 Verified Reviewer from durham durham on 01/07/2010

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Helpful, but not a cure-all"

Review date: 08/06/2010

"We bought this at the recommendation of another Phil&Teds owner. We had a puncture on our P&T and when we got a new inner tube, my husband used the slime on all three tires. He found it difficult to insert the slime, and if too much gets in the tires, it makes them lumpy. Although it works with…"

Average Rating:


By AmericanEnglish from Durham Durham on 08/06/2010

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"does exactly as it states it would"

Review date: 02/06/2010

"After having multiple punctures in my phil n teds innertube i decided to give this a go after reading such good reviews. What can I say except it WORKS"

Average Rating:


By mummyof9 from Bolton Bolton on 02/06/2010

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"A must buy"

Review date: 18/05/2010

"Competitively priced,a must buy for anyone with pneumatic tyres."

Average Rating:


By Soozeequeue from Co Durham Co Durham on 18/05/2010

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"life saver!"

Review date: 17/05/2010

"Great if tyres go down! But havent had to use it yet!"

Average Rating:


By daniela1sttimemummy Verified Reviewer from essex essex on 17/05/2010

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Save Your Pram Tyre when out-and-about"

Review date: 22/04/2010

"Very handy product. Will add some life to your tyre and protect it from small punchers while out and about"

Average Rating:


By Bob + MP from Basingstoke Basingstoke on 22/04/2010

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

©Kiddicare 2014

site map    |    contact us    |    about us    |    jobs    |    terms and conditions