Lascal Kiddyguard Avant Black 120cm (48 in.) Reviews - Kiddicare

Lascal Kiddyguard Avant Black 120cm (48 in.)

The KiddyGuard Avant is a safety gate which protects your child from dangerous places. It works on the same principle as a roller blind by simply 'disappearing' when not in use.   The KiddyGuard Avant is easy for parents to use one handed, especially important when carrying your child and when not…

Average Rating:


(20 Reviews) 18 out of 20 users (90%) would recommend this to a friend

Rating

 
(5%)
 
(5%)
 
(30%)
 
(60%)

Best Uses Stairs (60%) Crawlers (50%) Infants (50%) Toddlers (50%) Play Area (15%) Everyday Use (10%)

Describe Yourself First Time Parent (35%) Parent of Two or More Children (30%) Child Care Professional (10%) Grandparent (5%) Kiddicare Staff Expert (5%) Parent of Multiples (Twins etc) (5%)

Pros Easy To Use (60%) Compact (50%) Easily Stowed (45%) Strong Construction (45%) Sturdy (40%) Lightweight (30%)

There are 20 reviews for this product
Sort by: date | rating
  • 2

"Good product"

Review date: 25/02/2014

"We use this at the top of our stairs with the bannister adapters. Much better than tripping over a gate."

Average Rating:


By Nic Verified Reviewer from West Sussex West Sussex on 25/02/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Good product, recommended"

Review date: 30/10/2013

"We have not had this stair gate for long so cant comment on how it will stand up against wear and tear from our pets but it was v easy to instal and is very tidy and easy to use. Probably still a bit expensive for what it is."

Average Rating:


By Sue Verified Reviewer from North London North London on 30/10/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Lascal Safety Gate"

Review date: 20/08/2013

"Very please with this product. The add said it would fit a gap of up to 120cm but it in fact goes quite a bit more which was good news for me as my opening is 124cm and I thought I would need to fit an extra mounting timber for the extra width. Very easy to fit and does the job."

Average Rating:


By David from Wickford, Essex Wickford, Essex on 20/08/2013

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"I would recommend this product"

Review date: 11/05/2013

"Only difficulty is closing the gate from the wrong side takes a bit of getting used to but otherwise very effective."

Average Rating:


By Tiger Verified Reviewer from Milton Keynes Milton Keynes on 11/05/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"not as good as expected"

Review date: 23/01/2013

"Fell in love with the design of this product and the fact that if little heads were to bump against it, it wouldnt hurt as much! Looks much smarter than your basic stairgates, much neater and discreet. However, that being said, this can be quite difficult to use with one hand, you only get a few…"

Average Rating:


By danielle24 Verified Reviewer from peterborough peterborough on 23/01/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Not as good as expected"

Review date: 07/01/2013

"We thought the guard was quite difficult to install on the banister. It is also not easy to use with one hand. The mash doesnt slide out very easly. You really need force. We are quite disappointed."

Average Rating:


By MALMAL Verified Reviewer from Edinburgh Edinburgh on 07/01/2013

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"FANTASIC"

Review date: 23/10/2012

"SUPER ITEM GREAT FOR TODDLERS CRAWLERS ETC. HAD ONE BEFORE WITH MY OTHR KIDS BEST ONE OUT THERE"

Average Rating:


By MUM Verified Reviewer from EDINBURGH EDINBURGH on 23/10/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"I would definitely recommend this produ"

Review date: 20/09/2012

"A first class product, as soon as it was up the children ran the pedal cars into it and just bounced off The delivery was brilliant considering the problems I have had with other companies"

Average Rating:


By Ken Verified Reviewer from Brighouse West Yorks. Brighouse West Yorks. on 20/09/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"what a great buy"

Review date: 16/08/2012

"wish i bought one earlier took 20mins to put up"

Average Rating:


By cheele Verified Reviewer from newport gwent newport gwent on 16/08/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Lascal Kiddyguard Avant Black"

Review date: 02/05/2012

"my little one is about 14 months old. He is very active. Kiddyguard has unique design which help parents to make a safer home for their little one."

Average Rating:


By Waterner from Wokingham Wokingham on 02/05/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Not too sure"

Review date: 28/03/2012

"We use ours on the stairs top & bottom and have loved them until the other day when my hubby went to close the one at the bottom and it broke! Hopefully this will be sorted out quickly as I still believe this to be an excellent product."

Average Rating:


By Minx rich from Kent Kent on 28/03/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Excellent product, highly recommend"

Review date: 05/02/2012

"Very good product, high price tag, the most expensive safety gate on the market but worth every penny. Solid build, easy to put up, very child proof, cant see it unless you have the gate closed shut, would recommend to anyone"

Average Rating:


By Carolina Verified Reviewer from Eversley, Hampshire Eversley, Hampshire on 05/02/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

©Kiddicare 2014

site map    |    contact us    |    about us    |    jobs    |    terms and conditions