Lascal Kiddyguard Avant Black 120cm (48 in.)

The KiddyGuard Avant is a safety gate which protects your child from dangerous places. It works on the same principle as a roller blind by simply 'disappearing' when not in use.   The KiddyGuard Avant is easy for parents to use one handed, especially important when carrying your child and when not…

Average Rating:


(24 Reviews) 22 out of 24 users (92%) would recommend this to a friend

Rating

 
(4%)
 
(8%)
 
(25%)
 
(62%)

Best Uses Stairs (66%) Crawlers (58%) Infants (58%) Toddlers (58%) Play Area (20%) Everyday Use (8%)

Describe Yourself First Time Parent (37%) Parent of Two or More Children (33%) Child Care Professional (8%) Grandparent (4%) Kiddicare Staff Expert (4%) Medical Professional (4%)

Pros Easy To Use (62%) Compact (54%) Easily Stowed (54%) Strong Construction (45%) Sturdy (45%) Lightweight (37%)

There are 24 reviews for this product
Sort by: date | rating
  • 2

"Lascal kiddygard gate"

Review date: 11/12/2014

"A little Hard At First To Get Used To The Settings But Once You Have A Great Gate That Withstands two kids leaning on it at the same time."

Average Rating:


By shelley Verified Reviewer from Potters Bar Potters Bar on 11/12/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Let down for service"

Review date: 24/09/2014

"Overall the product is good. Its not easy to apply to an ordinary door frame. I also have to say its difficult to use if you attatch it to the outside of the door frame as it doesnt pull out very well. You have to pull it towards then stretch it across. Im hoping with age it will loosen."

Average Rating:


By Kim from Bury St. Edmunds Bury St. Edmunds on 24/09/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Im ordering another!!"

Review date: 23/08/2014

"Absolutely brilliant. When not in use theres no gate in the way. Looks modern to. I will be replacing my other two gates with the kiddyguard."

Average Rating:


By Stephen Verified Reviewer from Maldon essex Maldon essex on 23/08/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Great gate"

Review date: 15/08/2014

"Lovely gate. Very compact and not noticable when not in use as just rolls away. When using it looks very sleek and modern and as you can see through the fabric it doesnt feel too clostraphobic like some all fabric gates can feel esp if used in a small space. I used at top of stairs and lounge door…"

Average Rating:


By Clarebear from Essex Essex on 15/08/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Good product"

Review date: 25/02/2014

"We use this at the top of our stairs with the bannister adapters. Much better than tripping over a gate."

Average Rating:


By Nic Verified Reviewer from West Sussex West Sussex on 25/02/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Good product, recommended"

Review date: 30/10/2013

"We have not had this stair gate for long so cant comment on how it will stand up against wear and tear from our pets but it was v easy to instal and is very tidy and easy to use. Probably still a bit expensive for what it is."

Average Rating:


By Sue Verified Reviewer from North London North London on 30/10/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Lascal Safety Gate"

Review date: 20/08/2013

"Very please with this product. The add said it would fit a gap of up to 120cm but it in fact goes quite a bit more which was good news for me as my opening is 124cm and I thought I would need to fit an extra mounting timber for the extra width. Very easy to fit and does the job."

Average Rating:


By David from Wickford, Essex Wickford, Essex on 20/08/2013

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"I would recommend this product"

Review date: 11/05/2013

"Only difficulty is closing the gate from the wrong side takes a bit of getting used to but otherwise very effective."

Average Rating:


By Tiger Verified Reviewer from Milton Keynes Milton Keynes on 11/05/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"not as good as expected"

Review date: 23/01/2013

"Fell in love with the design of this product and the fact that if little heads were to bump against it, it wouldnt hurt as much! Looks much smarter than your basic stairgates, much neater and discreet. However, that being said, this can be quite difficult to use with one hand, you only get a few…"

Average Rating:


By danielle24 Verified Reviewer from peterborough peterborough on 23/01/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Not as good as expected"

Review date: 07/01/2013

"We thought the guard was quite difficult to install on the banister. It is also not easy to use with one hand. The mash doesnt slide out very easly. You really need force. We are quite disappointed."

Average Rating:


By MALMAL Verified Reviewer from Edinburgh Edinburgh on 07/01/2013

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"FANTASIC"

Review date: 23/10/2012

"SUPER ITEM GREAT FOR TODDLERS CRAWLERS ETC. HAD ONE BEFORE WITH MY OTHR KIDS BEST ONE OUT THERE"

Average Rating:


By MUM Verified Reviewer from EDINBURGH EDINBURGH on 23/10/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"I would definitely recommend this produ"

Review date: 20/09/2012

"A first class product, as soon as it was up the children ran the pedal cars into it and just bounced off The delivery was brilliant considering the problems I have had with other companies"

Average Rating:


By Ken Verified Reviewer from Brighouse West Yorks. Brighouse West Yorks. on 20/09/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

©Kiddicare 2014

site map    |    contact us    |    about us    |    terms and conditions