Tomy Starlight Dreamshow Reviews - Kiddicare

Tomy Starlight Dreamshow

At bedtime your baby will love to drift off to sleep watching magical moving images softly projected above them, whilst listening to soothing lullabies. A delightful star-shaped lightshow that projects magical dream-time characters, stars and moons onto the ceiling. Plays 3 soothing lullabies to…

Average Rating:


(14 Reviews) 11 out of 14 users (79%) would recommend this to a friend

Rating

 
(21%)
 
(21%)
 
(57%)

Best Uses Newborn (71%) Infants (64%) Girls (57%) Boys (50%) Premature Babies (42%) Toddlers (35%)

Describe Yourself First Time Parent (50%) Parent of Two or More Children (28%) Grandparent (21%)

Pros Comforting (85%) Colourful and Fun (57%) Visually Stimulating (57%) Easy To Assemble (42%) Great Features (35%) Good Movement (28%)

There are 14 reviews for this product
Sort by: date | rating
  • 2

"Tacky and cheap"

Review date: 17/04/2014

"The projector looks tacky and cheap but I could see that before I bought it - I was prepared to put up with it if it helped my baby to sleep, as Id read thus was the case for lots of the previous reviewers. Unfortunately it didnt do anything to help my baby but thats obviously not the products…"

Average Rating:


By Rebekah Verified Reviewer from Surrey Surrey on 17/04/2014

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"Slightly disappointing"

Review date: 15/04/2014

"Good product but slightly disappointing in that dream show does not rotate when projected on the ceiling."

Average Rating:


By Granny G Verified Reviewer from Wales Wales on 15/04/2014

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"Entertaining"

Review date: 09/04/2014

"Keeps my 8week old amused while drifting off to sleep. My 3 year old likes to use it as a torch as well!"

Average Rating:


By Lindsey Verified Reviewer from Portsmouth Portsmouth on 09/04/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"I would recommend this product"

Review date: 01/04/2014

"Very nice product, really soft music feature and lovely pictures projected on to ceiling. Bit difficult to get the cover off the back to put in the batteries but apart from that, excellent."

Average Rating:


By Excited first time Grandmother! Verified Reviewer from Co Tyrone Northern Ireland Co Tyrone Northern Ireland on 01/04/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Tomy starlight dreamshow"

Review date: 08/03/2014

"Love this product. Bought one three years ago for my daughter and she still loves it now. Soothing music and colours on the light show. This is a second one for my son."

Average Rating:


By Denise from Worcestershire Worcestershire on 08/03/2014

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"Baby loves it, more length on music."

Review date: 07/12/2013

"Good product for price. My baby immediately settles down as soon as its on. Only downside being that it has quite a short music & display, having to turn it on a few times otherwise she starts to wake up. She loves to stare at the light only at the moment. Newborn."

Average Rating:


By First time mum Verified Reviewer from London London on 07/12/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Amazing!"

Review date: 25/11/2013

"Cheap, fun, really projects on to the ceiling and its just the right volume instead of being loud so you cant sleep, its real soothing, defo get all my friends to buy it ;)"

Average Rating:


By Salandkev Verified Reviewer from Somerset Somerset on 25/11/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Good value product"

Review date: 18/09/2013

"My son has just gone into his own room (5 months old) so thought this would help to soothe him. Being able to select 10 minutes for the music to run is helpful as his cot mobile runs out before he falls asleep! He seems to like it and he goes off to sleep with it on. Would recommend it, especially…"

Average Rating:


By Sarah from Lancashire Lancashire on 18/09/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Value for money"

Review date: 06/08/2013

"Great value for money, my older 2 children of 5 and 2 love it. Safe, durable and does what is required."

Average Rating:


By Jenny parent of 3 from Medway Medway on 06/08/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"I would recommend this product"

Review date: 25/04/2013

"Always great service both at the shop and delivery"

Average Rating:


By Carter Verified Reviewer from Nottingham Nottingham on 25/04/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Brilliant purchase!"

Review date: 25/04/2013

"Lovely product. It has a 5 or 10 minute timer, so it turns off after either 5 or 10 minutes. Choice of 3 Lovely soothing melodies. Lovely picture projected onto ceiling also. Its free standing or it can be fit onto the cot quickly and easily, good quality purchase!"

Average Rating:


By Jaz :) Verified Reviewer from Anglesey Anglesey on 25/04/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"I would recommend this product"

Review date: 08/01/2013

"I use this to help my LO get to sleep, the colours and picture lights are great and the sound is very soothing. I like the time options (5min or 10 min."

Average Rating:


By Char Lott from Scarborough Scarborough on 08/01/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

©Kiddicare 2014

site map    |    contact us    |    about us    |    jobs    |    terms and conditions