Motorola Digital Wall Plug Audio Monitor (MBP8)

The Motorola MBP8 digital audio baby monitor provides crystal clear sound to monitor your baby anywhere in the home. The monitor has a range of 300 meters and an out of range indicator. The volume control is adjustable. The monitor has LED to signify the unit is on. The monitor has a high…

Average Rating:


(62 Reviews) 61 out of 62 users (99%) would recommend this to a friend

Rating

 
(1%)
 
(4%)
 
(37%)
 
(56%)

Best Uses Infants (74%) Sleep (72%) Naps (62%) Newborns (56%) Toddlers (54%) Remote Monitoring (24%)

Describe Yourself Parent of Two or More Children (38%) First Time Parent (30%) Grandparent (24%) Child Care Professional (9%) Parent of Multiples (Twins etc) (3%) Medical Professional (1%)

Pros Simple (88%) Clear Signal (87%) User Friendly (83%) Good Range (69%) Reliable (66%) Great Features (32%)

There are 62 reviews for this product
Sort by: date | rating

"Good value"

Review date: 21/07/2014

"We purchased this monitor after initially being anti remote monitoring. Our change of heart came when our 4 month old daughter became too long for her moses basket and we transferred her to her cot in her own bedroom. We have another daughter and wanted to be able to react to her waking before she…"

Average Rating:


By Alan the crazy biker from Loughborough Loughborough on 21/07/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Motorola MBP8"

Review date: 11/07/2014

"I was a bit weary to begin with as I always believe you get what you pay for, HOWEVER, this is an exception to the rule! Great frequency, clear sound, so, so, so simple just plug in, switch it on, bobs your uncle. Even has a night light which is soft warm glow."

Average Rating:


By Mo Verified Reviewer from Hertfordshire Hertfordshire on 11/07/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"very good"

Review date: 16/06/2014

"I use this at night time as 6 month old has moved into daughters room and the sound is very clear unlike others i have brought so pleased to have finally found a decent one."

Average Rating:


By charlotte 87 Verified Reviewer from coventry coventry on 16/06/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Great product!"

Review date: 04/06/2014

"Very clear and picks up even the slightest noise! a great product"

Average Rating:


By hazelc3 from bedford bedford on 04/06/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Good Purchase"

Review date: 20/04/2014

"Straightforward monitor with no wires. Ideal if all you want is a basic monitor. Good, clear sound and picks up all noises. If you have sockets in convenient locations then this is a great monitor at a good price. Perhaps not ideal for use away from home but ideal for most purposes."

Average Rating:


By Papa John from York York on 20/04/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Would buy again"

Review date: 17/04/2014

"This is my second Motorola monitor, the last one is 4 years old and still going strong but needed another and this one is even better as it doesnt have any wires so just plugs into a socket, very pleased"

Average Rating:


By Jilly58 Verified Reviewer from London London on 17/04/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"perfect basic model for my needs"

Review date: 10/04/2014

"Just what I was looking for. A no fuss product thats easy to use and look after. Compact and space saving plugs straight into socket"

Average Rating:


By PleasedasPunch Verified Reviewer from Durham Durham on 10/04/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Great, simple product."

Review date: 22/03/2014

"This product is very simple and easy to use. The lights display reflects the amount of sound and brings peace of mind. The one downfall is that is must be plugged to a socket at all times so on some occasions I have wished that I had bought portable rechargeable monitors."

Average Rating:


By Mumlu10u from Kent Kent on 22/03/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Great product, clear sound"

Review date: 01/03/2014

"I plug it in on my landing so it picks up both baby & toddler during afternoon nap. At night I use it in the baby room & night light is a great bonus. I like how its so easy to set up by just plugging straight into mains & switching on. Best one weve had."

Average Rating:


By Shellvl Verified Reviewer from Cumbria Cumbria on 01/03/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"brilliant!"

Review date: 15/02/2014

"Im a nanny and have two of these monitors to use at work as often found that parents dont have a monitor in each young Childs bedroom only in the babys room. For my own piece of mind I take my own monitors. These are Fab especially for the price. Ive used many monitors over the years and these are…"

Average Rating:


By the nanny Verified Reviewer from norfolk norfolk on 15/02/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Great monitor great price"

Review date: 10/02/2014

"Easy to use and clear signal. No cables and wires so no danger of tripping over. Great price too"

Average Rating:


By Daniela Verified Reviewer from London London on 10/02/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"good product"

Review date: 14/01/2014

"Simple product that does what it says on the tin, have used it for a week so far and not had any issues"

Average Rating:


By gemstar Verified Reviewer from norwich norwich on 14/01/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

©Kiddicare 2014

site map    |    contact us    |    about us    |    terms and conditions