Babystyle Oyster Raiser

The BabyStyle Oyster raiser is suitable for use with the Oyster Carrycot, Oyster Car Seat or the Britax Babysafe SHR II.  You simply insert the adaptor between the carrycot / carseat and Oyster Chassis to raise the height by 7cm.   PLEASE NOTE; this is not useable with the stroller seat unit…

Average Rating:


(9 Reviews) 9 out of 9 users (100%) would recommend this to a friend

Rating

 
(11%)
 
(88%)

Best Uses Car Seats (55%) Travel Strollers (33%) Carrycot (11%) Carrycots (11%)

Describe Yourself First Time Parent (66%) Child Care Professional (11%) Kiddicare Staff Expert (11%) Parent of Two or More Children (11%)

Pros Easy to Set Up (100%) Practical (77%) Durable (33%) Lightweight (33%) Washable (11%)

There are 9 reviews for this product
Sort by: date | rating

"Great product"

Review date: 08/05/2014

"Great service, speedy delivery Both my partner and I are talk so raising the carry cot by 7cm is brilliant. Just cluck and go like the car seat, so easy!"

Average Rating:


By Ali from Basingstoke Basingstoke on 08/05/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Simple, easy & effective"

Review date: 03/12/2013

"A very effective and simple product that are sturdy and does the job perfectly."

Average Rating:


By RNM from Essex Essex on 03/12/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Babystyle Oyster Raiser"

Review date: 23/06/2013

"This product is excellent. After getting the travel system home we realised that the carrycot was very low. We ordered the raisers and now it is perfect. They clip in very easily and raise the carrycot by 7cm. This may not sound much but actually makes a big difference. I would definitely recommend…"

Average Rating:


By Matty Verified Reviewer from Dartford Dartford on 23/06/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Oyster adapters"

Review date: 16/05/2012

"It is much easier now we have the adapters as everything seems to slot in more easily without having to clip things in and out in a complex way. Would definitely recommend them and my husband finds it easier as the attachments are highter up so he does not have to keep bending down to the pram etc."

Average Rating:


By Fc Verified Reviewer from Warrington Warrington on 16/05/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Do exactly what they are supposed to do!"

Review date: 13/02/2012

"Bought these adaptors as was let down by another company and can now use the car seat with our Oyster chassis and it raises the height of the carrycot."

Average Rating:


By sarahBuk from Hertfordshire Hertfordshire on 13/02/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Oyster raiser"

Review date: 11/01/2012

"This product made my life easier as having a Caesarian it was difficult to bend over all the time. Being tall it is ideal having this adjuster put on my babies travel system."

Average Rating:


By Bern Verified Reviewer from Glos Glos on 11/01/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Would highly recommend!"

Review date: 23/08/2011

"I bought this item because i felt like the carrycot was a bit low for me personally. These raise the carrycot by around 7cm which is perfect. It makes such a difference. So if your worried about the Oyster being too low get these extenders they make a great difference."

Average Rating:


By Emma Verified Reviewer from Oxfordshire Oxfordshire on 23/08/2011

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"A great addition to our Oyster"

Review date: 16/07/2011

"Perfect for the taller parent, makes reaching baby that little bit easier, & makes the basket underneath more accessible."

Average Rating:


By Happy Mummy Verified Reviewer from East Sussex East Sussex on 16/07/2011

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Just Gets Better"

Review date: 15/03/2011

"Those clever people at Babystyle have added this wonderful addition to its award winning Oyster collection. the new height increasers are perfect when used in conjunction with the Oyster Carrycot or car seat. Simple to attach they increase the height by 7cm - so perfect if you are a taller parent."

Average Rating:


By Kiddicare Staff Expert Verified Reviewer from Peterborough Cambs Peterborough Cambs on 15/03/2011

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

©Kiddicare 2014

site map    |    contact us    |    about us    |    terms and conditions