Babydan Y-Spindle (2 pcs)

Y spindle allows Baby Dan Pressure Gates to be fitted into stair cases. The Y spindle simply locks around the upright sections on the staircase. The Y spindle is rubber coated so not to damage paintwork.

Average Rating:


(16 Reviews) 15 out of 16 users (94%) would recommend this to a friend

Rating

 
(12%)
 
(12%)
 
(75%)

Best Uses Toddlers (62%) Accident Prevention (43%) Crawlers (37%) Infants (31%) Bedrooms (6%) Everyday Use (6%)

Describe Yourself First Time Parent (56%) Grandparent (18%) Parent of Two or More Children (18%) New Puppy owner (6%)

Pros Easy Use (56%) Useful Application (50%) Strong Construction (43%) Durable (18%) Good Value (18%) Easy To Clean (12%)

There are 16 reviews for this product
Sort by: date | rating
  • 2

"Does what it says"

Review date: 18/01/2014

"Used on the round spindles of our stairs Very sound and solid Needs cutting down to fit but no great problem to do so"

Average Rating:


By Whychwood from Newbury Newbury on 18/01/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"What a great invention!!!"

Review date: 08/08/2013

"What a great idea, to go round spindles on stairs, this is the only place so far I have found them, perfect for us. They were a lot bigger than I though so could use them on bottom spindle as well as smaller ones - great invention!"

Average Rating:


By Laura Verified Reviewer from Leics Leics on 08/08/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Y-Spindle - A Great Idea"

Review date: 17/03/2013

"It solved a problem of fitting a gate to a heritage staircase with unconventional newel posts."

Average Rating:


By G Verified Reviewer from Somerset Somerset on 17/03/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Good idea but not universal fit"

Review date: 27/02/2013

"In principle, this is a great idea... Having searched for ages to find a narrow stair gate to fit my staircase, I bought this product to fit my babydan stair gate to the bottom spindle of the stairs. However, what they dont tell you in the description is that the y spindles can only be used when the…"

Average Rating:


By Ss from Bedfordshire Bedfordshire on 27/02/2013

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"clever product"

Review date: 24/01/2013

"Does what it says on tin cant say anymore"

Average Rating:


By mand 42 Verified Reviewer from Swindon Swindon on 24/01/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"I would recommend this product"

Review date: 12/01/2013

"This product worked well with our lindam stair gate. It made it possible to securely fit the gate to the spindle."

Average Rating:


By Busy mum Verified Reviewer from Durham Durham on 12/01/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Just what we needed!"

Review date: 27/08/2012

"These are ideal for fixing a stairgate to awkward spindles. They seem to be universal as they fit our Lindam gates. The only down side is that you might need to cut the thread down in order for the gate to still fit into your gap. Once cut they are fine and solve a major problem."

Average Rating:


By Natto Verified Reviewer from Wolverhampton Wolverhampton on 27/08/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Brilliant"

Review date: 18/07/2012

"Allowed me to fit a pressure gate to a banister. I was concerned that as it was a large banister it may not work but my concerns were unfounded. Made the safety gate very sturdy"

Average Rating:


By HelenJanine from Chichester Chichester on 18/07/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Excellent product"

Review date: 01/07/2012

"The product was easy to construct."

Average Rating:


By Rajerlina Verified Reviewer from Greater London Greater London on 01/07/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"fit our stair posts perfectly"

Review date: 26/02/2012

"These y spindles are great for attaching the babydan premier pressure indicator stairgate to a staircase. We have rounded posts and they fit prefectly against it, the gate is held securely. They are slghtly rubbery so dont damage the metal posts. very easy to attach to the gate."

Average Rating:


By rach Verified Reviewer from london london on 26/02/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Very useful"

Review date: 20/02/2012

"Very useful. We had a very odd aperture at the top of our staircase. We needed to fit a stair gate onto a baluster, which was square shaped at the bottom and rounded at the top. The normal circular pressure spindle was fine for the bottom, but there was not enough purchase for it to grip onto the…"

Average Rating:


By Jimmy James Bailey Verified Reviewer from Honduras Honduras on 20/02/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Good for round bannisters"

Review date: 07/02/2012

"We bought a set of these spindles to help attach our stairgate to rounded bannister posts. They work well and it feels a lot sturdier than it would have done if wed just used the traditional pressure fitting. Please be aware though, as another reviewer noted, these spindles are quite long and will…"

Average Rating:


By MummyK from Essex Essex on 07/02/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

©Kiddicare 2014

site map    |    contact us    |    about us    |    terms and conditions