Clevamama Multi Purpose Edge Guard

The Clevamama Multi Purpose Edge Guard will help protect your child from the impact of a fall or knock against any sharp or hard edge. The guard will absorb the force of the collision and help prevent serious injury. Simply cut to the desired length and mold to edges with ease. Ideal for table…

Average Rating:


(20 Reviews) 16 out of 20 users (80%) would recommend this to a friend

Rating

 
(5%)
 
(20%)
 
(5%)
 
(30%)
 
(35%)

Best Uses Accident Prevention (95%) Crawlers (85%) Toddlers (60%) Infants (35%) Any room (5%) Bedrooms (5%)

Describe Yourself First Time Parent (70%) Parent of Two or More Children (20%) Child Care Professional (15%) Grandparent (5%) Medical Professional (5%)

Pros Easy Use (75%) Useful Application (55%) Strong Construction (25%) Versatile for most places (5%)

There are 19 reviews for this product
Sort by: date | rating
  • 2

"Dont judge a book by its cover"

Review date: 18/02/2014

"I have used this product for the corners of my wood stand TV Table. It is great to protect child against crashes against harsh edges of tables. However, the glue or stickers inside of the item are not strong enought to hold it. It has come off easily by itself."

Average Rating:


By Karen Verified Reviewer from Guildford Guildford on 18/02/2014

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"Good idea - but needs modification"

Review date: 26/01/2014

"Excellent idea, but a few flaws in the design. Firstly it arrives rolled up, which means when you cut it the sections remain curved and this causes it not to fit flush against the surface and the sticky tape then does not hold. Would be better if it was supplied in straight strips. Secondly the tape…"

Average Rating:


By Rodders from Hertfordshire Hertfordshire on 26/01/2014

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"constructing a bad"

Review date: 04/02/2013

"After thoroughly cleaning the tape strips stuck to the gum and installed at the corners of the TV table at the time but quickly dropped off with a bang, trying to stick all the time but eliminated. no   Im happy with I am pleased with the product is defective"

Average Rating:


By kiniak260 Verified Reviewer from Northampton Northampton on 04/02/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"soft stuff"

Review date: 30/06/2012

"brought this after several bumped heads for my little one rolling onto marble hearth. Its nice & soft and protects the edge well although due to being rolled to fit in the box it does not always stickon shorter lengths"

Average Rating:


By mummylinda from northampton northampton on 30/06/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"does not work"

Review date: 12/06/2012

"Brought this for glass tables,thought it would be perfect due to its shape but after pressing it down again and again for hours i had to give up,the foam is too thick to stick down as it pings off after an hour or so."

Average Rating:


By gemma Verified Reviewer from essex essex on 12/06/2012

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"doesnt stick at all"

Review date: 25/04/2012

"We have oval glass and steel tables which need securing as our little one is still learning how to avoid obstacles whiles rolling and crawling. This product seemed to offer a perfect solution as it is already in coil and the picture suggests its a perfect for round/curved table application.…"

Average Rating:


By Gosia from Leeds Leeds on 25/04/2012

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"Perfect for our bed"

Review date: 14/04/2012

"Perfect solution for our wooden bed edges/head. Weve got a very low bed and my 7months old baby is crawling down to the floor, which is not easy for him - this edge guard is not only safe for him but it really saves our heart watching him around/on the bed!"

Average Rating:


By cedar Verified Reviewer from London London on 14/04/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Multi purpose edge guard"

Review date: 11/04/2012

"My 2nd son is crawling now and to prevent injury on the plynth the edging is a fabulous deterant an the colour doesnt stick out like a sore thumb!! You cant even tell its there!!"

Average Rating:


By maz5968 Verified Reviewer from lancashire lancashire on 11/04/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"GOOD QUALITY"

Review date: 13/12/2011

"This foam is really good and even though I have put easy to use think a bit tricky to start with re applying sticky and getting it to stick, but did try banging my head against edge to make sure it works (not for fun!) and definitely cushions a blow."

Average Rating:


By jody65 Verified Reviewer from Burnley Burnley on 13/12/2011

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Brilliant"

Review date: 23/07/2011

"This is good for using on furniture with hard/sharp edges. Soft material and easy enough to stick on."

Average Rating:


By Trees40 from Herts Herts on 23/07/2011

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Excellent cushioning!!"

Review date: 13/03/2011

"I put this on my marble fireplace hearth and it looks great. It stays stuck even when little fingers pull at it. The color matches my hearth perfectly, but I can imagine that others might not be so lucky. It is more of a putty color than cream or ivory."

Average Rating:


By monicandave from Coventry Coventry on 13/03/2011

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"No more bumpy heads"

Review date: 05/03/2011

"Great in general, just a little trouble when placing it onto straight edges as the guard comes in coil"

Average Rating:


By First time parent from Yorkshire Yorkshire on 05/03/2011

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

©Kiddicare 2014

site map    |    contact us    |    about us    |    jobs    |    terms and conditions