Arc Meningitis Early Alert Monitor Pack Reviews - Kiddicare

Arc Meningitis Early Alert Monitor Pack

The Arc Meningitis Early Alert Monitor Pack was developed by doctors and meningitis experts who were concerned that parents relied too much on the tumbler test or misinterpreted the results. The Arc is a registered medical device and is the only device that has an image of the meningitis rash…

Average Rating:


(11 Reviews) 11 out of 11 users (100%) would recommend this to a friend

Rating

 
(9%)
 
(36%)
 
(54%)

Best Uses First aid kit (18%) Infants (18%) Toddlers (18%) Travelling (18%) Accident Prevention (9%) For peace of mind (9%)

Describe Yourself Parent of Two or More Children (45%) First Time Parent (27%) 1baby another on way (9%) Child Care Professional (9%) Grandparent (9%) Kiddicare Staff Expert (9%)

Pros Lightweight (45%) Easy Use (18%) Almost a comfort blanket (9%) Compact (9%) Durable (9%) Easy To Use (9%)

There are 11 reviews for this product
Sort by: date | rating

"Havent used it, but a must have"

Review date: 21/02/2012

"Have not had to use it, thankfully, but its a comfort to have just in case. Its small and instructions are printid onto it so it can easily be put into baby bag without taking much space."

Average Rating:


By Nia Verified Reviewer from Gwynedd Gwynedd on 21/02/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Good for piece of mind"

Review date: 23/01/2012

"Great for worriers like me as have symptoms to hand :)"

Average Rating:


By Natell1983 from Sheffield Sheffield on 23/01/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Rash not always a sign"

Review date: 22/08/2011

"I am sure this product is good and will put a lot of peoples minds a rest. But just be aware, my son got meningitis at 5 weeks old, and there was no rash, meningitis in babies does not always have the symptom we all look for - the rash."

Average Rating:


By cambsmum from Cambridge Cambridge on 22/08/2011

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Good to have in"

Review date: 25/07/2011

"I havent used this yet, i hope i never have to but it is just something i can have if i do suspect that there is a problem that can help :) good buy for piece of mind"

Average Rating:


By teenycherry Verified Reviewer from Scotland Scotland on 25/07/2011

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"EXCELELLENT PRODUCT"

Review date: 13/05/2011

"Bought this for my grandson as I believe its a very useful tool to have in the recognition of meningitis. I hope we will never have to use it, but very important to have."

Average Rating:


By JP from London London on 13/05/2011

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Nice to have"

Review date: 16/08/2010

"Wanted to get this for added security. Its nice to have but would not take it as gospel. Would always seek medical advice."

Average Rating:


By Mumof2 from Abbey Wood Abbey Wood on 16/08/2010

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"peace of mind"

Review date: 15/08/2010

"Im hoping ill never have to comment on this being a great product, but i will say the instructions look very easy to use, idiot proof and for the peace of mind you get from just having it in the house is good enough. Its curved and explains what to look out for with a view window next to what you…"

Average Rating:


By Wheatybabe from Derbyshire Derbyshire on 15/08/2010

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Useful & practical"

Review date: 28/06/2010

"Cheap, small, reusable, useful to keep in your first aid kit. Could be a lifesaver."

Average Rating:


By Sab Verified Reviewer from London London on 28/06/2010

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Very useful"

Review date: 25/04/2010

"Very useful product and clear instructions, with information on meningitis too."

Average Rating:


By Lizzy Verified Reviewer from Scotland Scotland on 25/04/2010

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Brilliant"

Review date: 21/04/2010

"The product is great for my first aid kit. My child came down with a temperature and flu like symptoms and i used the symptom list it has. He developed a rash so i used the device and luckily it was just a heat rash!but good to have the device at hand!"

Average Rating:


By evans from conwy conwy on 21/04/2010

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Identify symptoms of meningitis"

Review date: 31/03/2010

"The Arc provides all the information you need about meningitis and is simple and easy to use. It helps you to identify whether a rash and other symptoms are indicators of meningitis and septicaemia and is suitable for babies, children and adults."

Average Rating:


By Kiddicare Staff Expert Verified Reviewer from Peterborough Peterborough on 31/03/2010

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

©Kiddicare 2014

site map    |    contact us    |    about us    |    jobs    |    terms and conditions